Teddy Award for Documentary Project

Steps for the Future receives a Teddy Award for HIV Awareness at the 27th Teddy Award on the 15th February 2013 as part of the Berlinale Film Festival.  The series produced in 2000 includes Kelly Kowalski's documentary Master Positive filmed in Namibia. The Steps for the Future series also won the Special Jury Prize at IDFA in 2001, was honored at Canada's BANFF World Television Festival that same year, and today continues to be used and distributed in various languages, particular in Southern Africa.